5 Comments
author

I'm also thankful to have tracked down a a near-mint facsimile of my very first car, with tons of pictures that are bringing back lots of memories - except mine had pinstripes, and no passenger-side headrest. But otherwise, this was it. Isn't it ugly and beautiful and amazing? https://buy.motorious.com/vehicles/288960/1979-subaru-dl-wagon

Expand full comment
Nov 27, 2022Liked by Emily F. Popek

Oh my gosh! I hope you are all ok!

Expand full comment
author

We are all fine but it was very scary!

Expand full comment

Oh my gosh Emily that’s so scary! I hope everything and everyone are ok. I’m feeling thankful for healthy kids right now (though who knows for how long) and for our relative collective mental health. And in this cold snap I’m thankful for our heat!

Expand full comment
author

Agree with all of this! We lost power for a very brief moment yesterday and I was so grateful when it clicked back on. We had a long power outage earlier this year (3-4 days without power following a big snowstorm and pretty cold temps) and I would not enjoy experiencing that again!!

Expand full comment